Cult Recover X is the best-specified device in India under ₹10,000 and deserves that credit — 360° coverage across three independent zones, seven recovery modes, three pressure intensities and a remote, at ₹5,999. The ReHYV Pulse Pro is ₹29,999 list and ₹23,999 after its automatic checkout reward, and adds a fourth zone at the knee, seven pressure levels up to a published 240 mmHg, cordless operation and independent legs. They are not really rivals: one is an excellent entry into compression, the other is built against the imported systems that cost four times as much.
Key Facts
- Cult Recover X lists at ₹5,999 with three independent zones, seven recovery modes and three pressure intensities.
- ReHYV Pulse Pro is ₹29,999 list and ₹23,999 paid, with four zones, seven pressure levels and a published 240 mmHg maximum.
- Both include a remote. Cult publishes more modes; ReHYV publishes finer pressure control and an mmHg figure.
- Compression eases exertion-related heaviness; it does not treat a medical condition.
- Air compression is contraindicated in suspected clot, severe arterial disease, active infection, uncontrolled heart failure and reduced sensation.
We make one of these. Cult makes the other, and it is the domestic device we take most seriously — so this page starts by saying what it does well before getting to what separates them.
Side by side, from each product page
| ReHYV Pulse Pro | Cult Recover X | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ₹29,999 list · ₹23,999 paid | ₹5,999 |
| Zones | 4 — feet/ankles, calves, knees, thighs | 3 — foot, calf, thigh |
| Pressure control | 7 levels, up to 240 mmHg published | 3 intensities, no mmHg published |
| Modes | 3 — sequential, dual, isolation | 7 recovery modes |
| Remote | Wireless | Plug-and-play |
| Display | Full-colour LCD on the controller | Not stated in the listing |
| Legs run independently | Yes | Zones targetable; legs not stated |
| Cordless | Up to 120 min, internal battery | Not stated in the listing |
| Sleeve build | Technical fabric, bonded seams, industrial Velcro | Anti-leak chambers, front-zip, fits to 6 ft |
| Carry case | Branded case included | Not stated in the listing |
| Support | 1-year India warranty, WhatsApp + phone | Per Cult's policy |
Read from both product pages on 19 September 2026. "Not stated in the listing" describes what we could read, not what the device lacks — we have not tested a Recover X.
What Cult gets right, plainly
At ₹5,999 the Recover X publishes a zone count, a mode count and an intensity count. Almost nothing else in that band publishes any of the three — the ₹3,589 and ₹4,999 devices sit behind benefit copy. Cult also gives you more modes than we do: seven against our three. If variety of programme is what you want, that is a genuine point in its favour and we are not going to pretend otherwise.
It covers foot, calf and thigh across three zones you can target individually or together, it has a remote, and it fits users up to six feet. For most people buying their first compression device, that is a good purchase and the price makes it an easy one.
What the fourth zone and the mmHg figure are for
The ReHYV Pulse Pro runs four zones rather than three, and the extra one is at the knee — so the sequence moves feet, calves, knees, thighs rather than stepping over the joint. On a long sequential cycle that is where the difference is felt.
The more consequential difference is pressure. Three intensities is a coarse dial; seven levels up to a stated 240 mmHg lets you find a setting you will actually sit through for twenty minutes. Publishing the mmHg number matters for a duller reason too: without it you cannot compare a device against anything, including a Normatec.
The rest is what the box contains and how it lives with you. Each leg runs independently. Up to 120 minutes cordless on an internal battery, so it works on a sofa or a bed rather than beside a socket. Two controllers — one per leg, each with its own full-colour LCD — plus a wireless remote, so either leg can be set differently and neither needs you to sit up. Technical fabric with bonded seams and industrial Velcro rather than a zip. A branded carry case, which sounds like a detail until you own a device that lives in a cupboard.
Why the real comparison is a Normatec
If you are cross-shopping these two on a spreadsheet, the honest thing we can tell you is that you are comparing two tiers. Four-zone sequential compression with a published pressure range is the configuration the imported professional systems use — and those are ₹1,04,990 and up in India. At ₹23,999 the ReHYV is built to be compared with them, not to win a price argument against a ₹5,999 device it is not competing with.
So the question is not "which of these two is better value". It is which tier you are buying into. The full Indian price ladder lays out all of it, from ₹3,589 to ₹1,28,990.
Who should buy which
- First compression device, want to find out whether you like the sensation. Buy the Cult. ₹5,999 is a sensible amount to spend answering that question, and it publishes enough to be a real product rather than a gamble.
- Training seriously, want precise pressure, whole-leg coverage including the knee, and a device that works away from a socket. That is the case for the ReHYV, and it is the case we make.
- Want the brand elite sport uses and budget is not the constraint. Buy imported and accept the service trade-off.
Whatever you choose, measure your calf and thigh at the widest point against the published sleeve range, and ask what a replacement sleeve costs and who fits it. Those two answers separate devices more usefully than any comparison page.
When not to use one — the contraindications
Air compression is contraindicated in several conditions, and none of this matters if it is unsafe for you. Do not use one — and speak to a doctor — with any suspicion of a deep vein thrombosis (sudden swelling in one leg with warmth, redness or calf pain is a same-day medical problem, because a compressed clot can travel), severe peripheral arterial disease, an active infection, cellulitis or an open wound under the sleeve, uncontrolled heart failure, a recent fracture or leg surgery, reduced sensation including diabetic neuropathy, or during pregnancy without clearance.
Worth reading alongside this: the five tests worth applying to any of them.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the ReHYV better than the Cult Recover X?
It is specified higher — four zones against three, seven pressure levels to a published 240 mmHg against three intensities, cordless operation and independent legs. Cult publishes more modes and costs a quarter as much. We have not tested a Recover X and will not claim ours performs better than a device we have not measured.
How much is the Cult Recover X?
₹5,999 on Cult’s own store in September 2026, against an MRP of ₹15,938.
Why is the ReHYV four times the price?
A fourth zone at the knee, seven pressure levels up to a published 240 mmHg, up to 120 minutes cordless, independent legs, an LCD controller and wireless remote, a branded carry case and a one-year India warranty with support in Indian hours.
Does the Cult Recover X have a remote?
Yes — a plug-and-play remote with seven recovery modes, three intensity levels and 10, 20 or 30-minute timers. Both devices include a remote.
Which should I compare the ReHYV against?
A Normatec. Four-zone sequential compression with a published pressure range is the imported professional configuration, and those systems start around ₹1,04,990 in India.
































Leave a comment
This site is protected by hCaptcha and the hCaptcha Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.